Building & Residential Services

Building & Residential Services provides cleaning services 24 hours a day, seven days a week.  By consulting with customers, a satisfactory level of cleaning is determined. This can vary depending on usage of the space (classrooms, laboratories, etc.), construction finishes (vinyl, carpet, hardwood, etc.), or customer requirements.  This department advocates environmentally conscious behavior and is committed to the use of Green Cleaning methods and products.  

Emory Recycles operates under Building & Residential Services and is one of the most comprehensive college recycling programs in the country.  Find out more about Emory's recycling program on Emory Recycles website.

Other departments under BRS, include Emory Shredding Services, Waste Removal, Staging, Surplus, Pest Control    

SOM Hallway

Contact Us

BRS Administration

BRS Main Line
Phone: 404-727-7468

Boubacar Maiga, Director, Building & Residential Services
Phone: 404-712-9155
Email: boubacar.maiga@emory.edu

Rhoda Harris, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 404-727-1901
Email: hone: rhoda.harris@emory.edu

Au Landez Mattison
Area Manager

Phone: 404-308-8987
Email: au.landez.mattison@emory.edu

Jason Sullivan
Area Manager
Phone: 404-308-3147
Email: jason.david.sullivan@emory.edu

Martha Anderson
Area Manager
Phone: 404-387-7477
Email: martha.anderson@emory.edu

Luetrell Langston
Area Manager

Phone: 404-922-3079 
Email: lyscott@emory.edu

Willie Times
Area Manager
Phone: 404-558-6014 
Email: willie.times@emory.edu

Velma Williams-Parks
Area Manager
Phone: 404-821-2800 
Email: velma.williams@emory.edu

Auxiliary Services Administration

Deena Keeler
Assistant Director, Auxiliary Services
Phone: 404-227-1975
Email: deena.keeler@emory.edu

Josh Majors
Supervisor, Emory Recycles, Waste, and Emory Shredding Services
Phone: 404-712-0093
Email: joshua.majors@emory.edu

James Harper
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 404-727-0545
Email: james.harper@emory.edu